news top

Aaron WiseWICHITA, Kan. – Aaron, Wise, 2017 Wichita Open Champion, joins seven other Wichita Open Champions who have won on the PGA TOUR with a win at the AT&T Byron Nelson today at Trinity Forest Golf Club in Dallas, TX.

Wise joins Tom Lehman, David Duval, David Toms, Ben Crane, Jason Dufner, Scott Piercy and Jonattan Vegas.

The 2018 event will be held at its reigning home for the last 17 years—Crestview Country Club—from June 14 to June 24, with competition rounds from the 21st to the 24th.   Since the inception of the Wichita Open Ambassadors, $850,000 has been raised for local charities.

About The Wichita Open

The Wichita Open is the tour’s longest running tournament.  In 2017 it contributed $190,000 to local charities and the tournament’s economic impact is $6.5 million annually.  It is the mission of The Wichita Open to significantly impact the economy, quality of life and charitable organizations in the City of Wichita, Sedgwick County and the State of Kansas by hosting a PGA TOUR-sanctioned tournament and related events.

About the Tour

Founded (1990), owned and operated by the PGA TOUR, the Tour continues to identify those players who are ready to compete and win on golf’s biggest stage. became the Tour’s umbrella sponsor on June 27, 2012, with a 10-year agreement in place through 2021. In 2013, the Tour became The Path to the PGA TOUR with all 50 available PGA TOUR cards coming through the Tour and the season culminating at the four-event Tour Finals. This season marks the 29th year of competition on the Tour. Three out of four PGA TOUR members are Tour alumni. Tour alumni have won more than 475 PGA TOUR titles, including 23 major championships and seven PLAYERS Championships. To learn more about the PGA TOUR, the Tour and to follow the season-long quest for a PGA TOUR card, visit PGATOUR.COM, or follow the Tour on social media via Twitter (@WebDotComTour), Facebook ( and Instagram (