news top

Wichita, KS:  Professionals Jeremy Paul and William Kropp will be joined by amateurs Will Zalatoris and Cameron Champ in this year’s field as sponsor exemptions for the Air Capital Classic June 15-18. Crestview Country Club will host the Air Capital Classic for the 17th consecutive year.

Wichita, KS:  Hinkle Law Firm LLC and Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd LLC are Air Capital Classic Ambassadors.

“We welcome Hinkle Law Firm LLC and Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd to our group of ambassadors and appreciate their commitment to the Air Capital Classic and the City of Wichita”, Roy Turner, Tournament Director said.  “Their commitment s mean we now have 27 ambassadors, the most in the history of the Ambassador program.”

The Air Capital Classic’s renowned Coors Light Corner chalets have sold out as of February 14. “We are excited to announce this is the first time in the history of the event we have sold out this early,” said Roy Turner, Tournament Director. “The business community’s overwhelming support of our event has been gratifying and we predict the Coors Light Corner experience in 2017 will be the best ever.” Over 80 companies will have chalets on the 17th hole during Tour play from Thursday, June 15 – Sunday, June 18.

Companies who would still like to participate in the Coors Light Corner experience can purchase VIP Air Capital Classic Packages.  Information is attached or please call the Air Capital Classic Office at 219-9046.

Wichita, KS: Air Capital Classic’s Gordon Gresham named as Tour’s 2016 Volunteer of the Year.

Gordon Gresham of Wichita, Kan. - the Head Marshall for the Tour’s Air Capital Classic - was named as the Tour’s “Volunteer of the Year” at the PGA TOUR’s Tournament Meetings on Wednesday, December 7 in Las Vegas.

Wichita, KS: Hiland Dairy is the latest Air Capital Classic Ambassador.

Hiland Dairy Foods Company has delivered farm-fresh dairy products to customers throughout the Midwest since 1938.  Wichita is one of 14 markets with plants that produce both dairy and non-dairy products for the Midwest.